Glimpses along the way

Mountain Gazing – XII

Rainbow over Arunachala

Rainbow over Arunachala

We set out on the inner path late in the afternoon, under a hot sun blazing through gaps in the monsoon clouds overhead. In the distance sounded a faint clap of thunder and a wash of walking rain curtained the horizon to the south. “I wish it would rain down on us,” said one of the party. As we sat upon a rock to catch our breath while climbing over the western saddle, her wish was granted, briefly and gracefully. We weren’t carrying umbrellas. On the other side of the Mountain lay the reward of tapas. Glancing up towards the peak we were greeted by this vista.

2 responses

  1. Gorgeous! Say hello to the mountain for me, I miss it!

    June 6, 2012 at 6:32 am

  2. Rolf Braendle

    Namaste,
    I am in search of a (panorama)-picture of Arunachala for my livingroom.
    could you please contact me to let me know, if it is possible to buy one from you.
    Best wishes, Rolf

    November 21, 2013 at 7:21 am

If you have a moment to share, I'd love to learn from you. And thank you for stopping by :)

